HIGH COURT OF DELHI: NEW DELHI SHERSHAH ROAD, NEW DELHI-110503

No. <u>53</u> /DHC/GAZ.IIB/G.8/SPL.JM/2024

Dated: 12/7/2024.

NOTIFICATION

Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice and Hon'ble Judges of this Court have been pleased to re-appoint the following 21 Special Metropolitan Magistrates as 'Special Judicial Magistrates' and confer the powers of Judicial Magistrate of First Class upon them in terms of Section 11 read with Section 531(2)(b) of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023 w.e.f. 01.07.2024 for a period of one year, i.e., upto 30.06.2025 or till the date of their attaining the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier, as mentioned against their names:-

Sl. No.	Name (s) of Special MMs	Period of Extension
1	Mr.Suresh Chandra	01.07.2024 to 30.04.2025 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
2	Mr.Ved Prakash Sharma	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
3	Mr.Kanshi Ram Verma	01.07.2024 to 29.04.2025 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
4	Mr.Lallan Singh	01.07.2024 to 24.04.2025 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
5	Mr.Ram Pyara	01.07.2024 to 01.03.2025 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
6	Mr.Padam Singh	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
7	Mr.Sudershan Kumar	01.07.2024 to 22.07.2024 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
8	Mr.Purushotam Dass Siwal	01.07.2024 to 14.02.2025 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
9	Mr.Ramvir Singh	01.07.2024 to 10.01.2025 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
10	Mr.Mithilesh Chandra Pandey	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
11	Mr.Ramesh Chand Bhati	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
12	Mr.Rajinder Kumar Gupta	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
13.	Ms.Harjeet Kaur	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
14	Mr.Lalit Kumar Sharma	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
15	Mr.Shailesh Lakhtakia	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
16	Mr. Jai Dev Kulesh	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
17	Ms.Kusum Lata Singh	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
18	Mr.Vikram Singh	01.07.2024 to 06.07.2024 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)

19	Mr.Chandan Singh Mawri	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
20	Mr.Shri Prakash Rai	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025
21	Mr.Sunil Kumar	01.07.2024 to 30.06.2025

The above named officers would work for six days a week with Second Saturday off and would be entitled to leave as per the provisions of relevant rules.

BY ORDER OF THE COURT

Sd/-

(DR. SAURABH KULSHRESHTHA) OSD (GAZETTE-II)

o. /DHC/GAZ.IIB/G.8/SPL.JM/2024 Endst.No. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

Dated: 12/7/2024.

- 1. The Principal District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi.
- 2. The Director, (HC &]), Govt. of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Department of Iustice, Jaisalmer House, Man Singh Road, New Delhi.
- 3. The Principal Secretary (Home), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 4. The Principal Secretary (Law, Just. & Leg. Affairs), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 5. The Commissioner of Police, Delhi Police Headquarters, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 6. The Registrar-cum- Secretary to Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice.
- 7. The Chief Judicial Magistrate, Central, Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi.
- 8. Joint Registrar-cum-PA to the Registrar General, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 9. P.A. to all the Registrars, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 10. The Commissioner, Municipal Corporation of Delhi, Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi.
- 11. The Chairperson, N.D.MC, Palika Kendra, New Delhi.
- 12. The Director of Prosecution, Tis-Hazari, Delhi.
- 13. The Director (Revenue), Delhi Jal Board, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Varunalaya, Phase-II, Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005.
- 14. The Joint Registrar (IT), Delhi High Court, New Delhi with the request to upload this notification on the website of Delhi High Court.
- 15. Officers concerned through the District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi.

Rb get the weedful done.

21032

(Rakesh Kumar) Deputy Registrar (Gazette-IIB)

12/07/2024